Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Kitsune Maison 9 promo vid: Ivy League

Well this is some hot shit for hump day. Kitsune Maison just dropped their latest promo video for "Petit Bateau Edition or the cotton Issue," their ninth compilation that drops April 26. Directed by Loïc Prigent & Fabien Constant, all clothes in the vid are taken from the new Autumn Winter 10 collection: "Kitsuné Ivy League." I'm not sure which of these two I enjoy watching more... Music by Silver Columns, Two Door Cinema Club, Crookers and Jamaica are all taken from the latest comp (full track listing after the visuals).

Pants on Dance on!

“Kitsuné Maison 9” Tracklisting
01: WASHED OUT “Belong”
02: GAMBLE & BURKE “Let’s Go Together”
03: PENGUIN PRISON “Animal Animal”
04: JAMAICA “Short and Entertaining”
05: CROOKERS feat. YELLE “Cooler Couleur”
06: JUPITER “Vox Populi (LIFELIKE treatment)”
07: YUKSEK “Supermenz (We’re Not)”
08: FENECH-SOLER “Stop And Stare”
09: TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB “Something Good Can Work (The Twelves remix)”
10: LOGO “La Vie Moderne”
11: SILVER COLUMNS “Brow Beaten”
12: HOLY GHOST! “Say My Name”
13: HURTS “Wonderful Life (ARTHUR BAKER remix KITSUNÉ edit)”
14: GYPSY & THE CAT “Time to Wander (JOAN OF ARC remix)”
15: FELDBERG “Dreamin’”
16: YOUR NATURE “Forward Motion”
17: THE GOOD NATURED “Your Body is a Machine (ZEBRA+SNAKE remix)”
18: MONARCHY “The Phoenix Alive (THE OCTANS edit)”

“Kitsuné Maison 9” will be released April 26, 2010 on Kitsuné. Pick it up on iTunes, Amazon, Beatport, eMusic, and other fine digital outlets.

1 comment: